• blog,  events,  featured,  headline,  news

    Greenhouse announces first set of Bend But Dont Break tour dates

    Blueprint & Illogic will be hitting the road for their first national headlining tour as Greenhouse, in support of their upcoming album Bend But Dont Break. The tour dates will run from July 12th through August 31st. Please note: the below list is just the shows that are confirmed so far–it is not a complete list. More dates will be announced over the coming weeks. BEND BUT DON’T BREAK TOUR DATES Friday 7/12/2013 Columbus, OH…

  • blog,  featured,  headline

    Deleted Scenes Available Now!

    Blueprint’s new album Deleted Scenes is now officially available. Please support Printmatic by picking up your copy of the new record! Special packages are still available here for those that want the bonus material (book, t-shirt, stickers, posters, etc.). Buy Deleted Scenes from Bandcamp (*includes two bonus remixes) Buy Deleted Scenes from Amazon: vocal version | instrumental version Buy Deleted Scenes from Itunes: vocal version | instrumental version Thanks for the support! Weightless Recordings Posted…

  • blog,  events,  featured,  headline

    Deleted Scenes additional tour dates announced!

    Full tour announced, now with additional dates and special guests Ill Poetic, Mad Dukez, and Steddy P & Mahf on select dates. 10.11.2012 – Grand Rapids, MI @ Billy’s * 10.12.2012 – Marquette, MI @ Northern Michigan University * 10.18.2012 – Erie, PA @ Crooked I * 10.19.2012 – Columbus, OH @ Carabar * 10.20.2012 – Cleveland, OH @ Rockstar (Peabody’s upstairs) * 10.23.2012 – Fairborn, OH @ One Eyed Jacks * 10.25.2012 – Athens,…

  • audio,  blog,  events,  featured,  headline,  news

    The first leg of Blueprint’s Deleted Scenes tour dates announced

    Blueprint announces the first leg of his Deleted Scenes tour w/ special guest Ill Poetic. More dates to be announced soon. Thursday October 11th – Grand Rapids, MI @ Billys | RSVP Friday October 12th – Marquette, MI @ Northern Michigan University | RSVP Thursday Oct 18th – Erie, PA @ Crooked I | RSVP *Friday Oct 19th – Columbus, OH @ Carabar (Free show) | RSVP Saturday Oct 20th – Cleveland, OH @ Rockstar…

  • featured,  news

    Blueprint’s Deleted Scenes Dropping October 16th

    http://youtu.be/HMqNDW9gDRI The Rhymesayers emcee and Weightless Recordings founder Blueprint, who dropped the critically-acclaimed album Adventures in Counter-Culture in 2011, announces the release of a new project called Deleted Scenes. The 15-track project will be released Tuesday October 16th on the independent imprint he has ran for over 10-years, Weightless Recordings.

  • audio,  featured,  news

    Merry Christmas From the Weightless Crew

    Earlier this week, producer Latimore Platz was reminded that he never sampled any of Smokey Robinson’s classic Chirstmas songs. Once brought to his attention, this oversight was thankfully short lived. Enjoy Latimore’s remix of ‘Deck the Halls’ by Smokey Robinson and the Miracles. Also, stay tuned for Latimore’s music video debut this Tuesday, December 28th. And in case you missed it, be sure to Download his latest FREE EP ‘Smokey Part 2’ here: http://www.divshare.com/direct/13124250-8ad.zip Merry…

  • featured,  news

    “Columbus or Bust” Double CD edition is now available

    Out of print since 2005, the Greenhouse Effect album Columbus or Bust is now available again for the first time.  It is now a double-cd that includes the instrumentals to the album.  Now shipping for $8 Columbus or Bust is the third release from the Greenhouse Effect crew and the follow-up to their debut full-length album Life Sentences. Produced entirely by Blueprint, with guest appearances by Murs and Jakki the Motormouth. Rhymes by Blueprint &…

  • featured,  news

    Download “Smokey Part Two” by Latimore Platz now!

    The second release, Smokey Part 2, by Columbus hip-hop producer Latimore Platz is now available on Weightless Recordings. If you’re a fan of hip-hop production, do yourself a big favor and click on the above cover image and download the goodness. Direct link: http://www.divshare.com/direct/13124250-8ad.zip Thanks for the support!

  • audio,  featured,  news

    Blueprint Who EP is now available!

    The latest Blueprint project, titled Blueprint Who is now available. It’s 25-minute EP , and it will only be sold on tour and here at printmatic.net. It will not be available on i-tunes, so get your digital fix here! There are THREE versions available. Pick your poison: #1. CD VERSION The Blueprint Who CD version is $4.99 plus shipping. It starts shipping on Tuesday Sept 7th and comes with a FREE 11×17 poster (see below…

  • blog,  featured

    Welcome to the new site!

    Welcome to the new Weightless Recordings website.  We said it was coming soon, and now it’s here.   The old site had become too difficult to update and maintain, so we had to switch it up.  Please note the following: work in progress – this website is still a work in progress and there are several things that aren’t complete yet.  please feel free to let us know if you notice something that isn’t working right.…

  • featured,  news

    Electric Purgatory Part Two Available NOW!

    The wait is over. Electric Purgatory Part Two is here. All rhymes by Blueprint & Illogic, with guest appearances from Aesop Rock, Toki Wright, and Angelica Lee. All tracks produced by Blueprint. CD Version Here:  http://weightlessmerchandise.com – It ships with a free 11×17 poster and a bonus cd with the instrumentals for $7.99. Deluxe Digital Version Here: Thank you for your support. Enjoy!

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop